Linked reports are not working, no link appears

(7 posts) (2 voices)
  1. eugfri, Member

I am new to MYDBR but starting to love the product. Got full premium license and trying to implement my first linked report - its very simple, purchase orders linking to purchase order details by REFNUMBER.
    Linked reports demo (country, cities etc) works just fine on my installation, so I am sure its not the setup or environment.
    Here is my "master" stored proc:
    CREATE DEFINER=root@localhost PROCEDURE sp_DBR_PurchaseOrdersOpen() BEGIN select 'dbr.column.title', 'ExpectedDate', 'Expected'; select 'dbr.column.title', 'RefNumber', 'PO#'; select 'dbr.column.title', 'VendorRefFullName', 'Vendor'; select 'dbr.column.title', 'TermsRefFullName', 'Terms'; select 'dbr.column.title', 'ShipMethodRefFullName', 'Ship'; select 'dbr.column.title', 'TotalAmount', 'Amount';

SELECT 'dbr.report', 'sp_DBR_PurchaseOrderDetails', 'VendorRefFullName', 'inline', 'inRefNumber=RefNumber';

select ExpectedDate, RefNumber, VendorRefFullName, TermsRefFullName, ShipMethodRefFullName, TotalAmount from ssn.PurchaseOrder where IsFullyReceived=0 and IsManuallyClosed=0 order by ExpectedDate;

END

and here is my "details" stored proc:

CREATE DEFINER=root@localhost PROCEDURE sp_DBR_PurchaseOrderDetails( inRefNumber varchar(11) ) BEGIN

select 'dbr.column.title', 'PurchaseOrderLineItemRefFullName', 'PartNumber'; select 'dbr.column.title', 'PurchaseOrderLineDesc', 'Description'; select 'dbr.column.title', 'Qty', 'Qty'; select 'dbr.column.title', 'Price', 'Price'; select 'dbr.column.title', 'Amt', 'Amt';

select PurchaseOrderLineItemRefFullName, PurchaseOrderLineDesc, ROUND(PurchaseOrderLineQuantity,0) as Qty, ROUND(PurchaseOrderLineRate,0) as Price, ROUND(PurchaseOrderLineAmount,0) as Amt from ssn.PurchaseOrderLine po where po.RefNumber=inRefNumber;

END