Users deleted from user group in AD still remain in that group in mydbr

(2 posts) (2 voices)
  • Started 2 months ago by eugfri
  • Latest reply from myDBR Team
  1. eugfri, Member

    hi,

    So far I have been using AD with MyDBR without any issues, but today I have ran into something strange.
    I follow documentation and have "master" group within AD to which the rest of the user groups belong to (i.e. MyDBRGroup with sub-groups within it). All users belong to either of these sub-groups etc. AD intergration works well.

    Today I ran into strange issue when 2 users have been removed from one of my sub-groups in AD but the AD change did not replicate into MyDBR. I have tried to restart Apache, I have tried to SYNC Active Directory button in Environment settings - all to no avail.

    What could be the root cause of the issue and the course of actions?

    Posted 2 months ago #
  2. myDBR Team, Key Master

    Hi,
    most likely the users belong to the group via another group.

    When you click the 'Active Directory' link in 'Environmental Settings' you will get data directly from AD. If the user is in the group, check the subgroups in AD for the memeberships.

    Technically the when you remove the user from group in AD, the change is reflected to myDBR groups when user logs in or when the 'Synchronize' button is clicked in the Active Directory screen.

    --
    myDBR Team

    Posted 2 months ago #

Reply

You must log in to post.