Import json parameters from external url to generate a map using openstreetmap

(2 posts) (2 voices)

Tags:

No tags yet.

1. Alex35580, Member

Hi all,
    I'm a mydbr newbie, even if I like this amazing tool, I have some issue for my first import. I try to generate an openstreet map using parameters from an external url (ip2location) in order to geolocalize an IP.
    From a first list of IP addresses, I use the report command using :

SELECT 'dbr.report', 'sp_DBR_IP_LOCATION', 'inIP=[LAST_IP]';

The report procedure is very simple

DROP PROCEDURE IF EXISTS sp_DBR_IP_LOCATION $$ CREATE PROCEDURE `sp_DBR_IP_LOCATION`(inIP varchar(15)) BEGIN

select 'dbr.css', 'div.title { background-color: #f4f4f4; color: black; text-align: center; vertical-align: middle; font-weight: bold; font-family: "Roboto-Light";';

select 'dbr.import.options', 'format', 'json'; select 'dbr.import', 'sp_DBR_import_IP_JSON_do' ,concat('https://api.ip2location.com/?ip=', inIP, '&key=demo&package=WS3&format=json');

END $$

When I put the url (https://api.ip2location.com/?ip=80.215.47.235&key=demo&package=WS3&format=json) in my browser, I get a perfect json message :

{"country_code":"FR","country_name":"France","region_name":"Centre-Val de Loire","city_name":"Orleans"}

But during the json import I have the error message : Fatal error: Cannot use object of type stdClass as array in /var/www/tools/mydbr/lib/import.php on line 353

DROP PROCEDURE IF EXISTS sp_DBR_import_IP_JSON_do $$ CREATE PROCEDURE `sp_DBR_import_IP_JSON_do`(country_code varchar(100), country_name varchar(100), region_name varchar(100), city_name varchar(100)) BEGIN select 'dbr.openstreetmap', 'address'; select city_name, concat(city_name, ', ',country_name); END $$

Can someone can help me please ?

Thanks for your help and have a great day

2. myDBR Team, Key Master