Linked Report DBR Command on specific row

(5 posts) (2 voices)
  1. astroshark, Member

So I am by no means an expert in SQL so I'm sure there is a way in sql itself to do this. But anyways I have a query with 2 unions and I am trying to link a report, but I only want the column reference to effect the last row. There are only 3 rows total and there is always going to be only 3 rows so I only want the drill down to be clicked from the last row. Is there any way to do this or any advice on how to achieve this with a dbr.report command?

2. myDBR Team, Key Master

Hi,
    you can use the 'show_link' option in dbr.report-command to specify whether the link should be added to a row or not. See documentation.

--
    myDBR Team

3. astroshark, Member

Is there anyways to check the condition of a sql variable against the show_link reference? An example of what I mean below.

declare var1;
    declare var2;
    set var1="something";
    set var2="something"; select 'dbr.report', 1, 'drilldown_report', 'parameter=something', 'show_link=[v1]==var1'; select var1 as '[v1]',
    var2 as '[v2]'
    union
    select d.dynamic_value1 as '[v1]',
    d.dynamic_value2 as '[v2]'
    from database.random_table d;

4. myDBR Team, Key Master

Hi,
    a colum is identified by the column name or by ColumnReference. For example the code:

select v_var1 as 'Visble colname 1[columnRef1]', v_var2 as 'Visble colname 2[columnRef2]'
    union
    select dynamic_value1, dynamic_value2';

would show two column with visble names of "Visble colname 1" and "Visble colname 2". The columnReference which you can use in your code would be 'columnRef1' and 'columnRef2'. The data to the rows/columns can from a table of from variable, it does not matter.

To determine which reports are attached to which rows you can use the show_link-option. For example the code:

declare v_var1 varchar(10);
    declare v_var1 varchar(10); set var1="a";
    set var2="b"; select 'dbr.hidecolumn', 'show_link_col';