Problem with configuration - cookie related??

(10 posts) (3 voices)

Tags:

1. bullyrai, Member

Hi

I've got a very strange problem. I've been using myDBR for several months without issue (very good it is too). Today, after a machine reboot I can no longer log in, I'm getting the following error:

Problem with configuration.
    Cause: Cookies cannot be accessed
    Suggestion: Check that your cookies are enabled and that the server session path is valid

Script: /index.php
    Session path: /

This happens on Chrome and Safari BUT I can access everything without problem on a very old firefox build. I have cleared cache and attempted logins on various machines with the same result.

I have found a couple of other forum posts with similar issues but they were more related to initial installations, as I said I have not changed anything and things were working fine before today.

myDBR is installed on an Ubuntu 10.04 LTS machine. I've restarted Apache several times and even rebooted the server but all to no avail.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Many thanks

2. myDBR Team, Key Master

myDBR stores the session information into the cookie. If the cookie cannot be accessed or the session does not match the cookie you will get this error.

Check the server logs that you do not have problems with sessions. Another thing to troubleshoot is the cookies sent alongside the requests. You can also debug the session/cookie by enabling the debug_cookie-flag in user/defaults.php.

--
    myDBR Team

3. bullyrai, Member

Hi

Thanks for the assistance. I can't see any server errors and I have enabled the debugging of the cookie, I get the below output:

Debug info for troubleshooting:

Session id:oj25ned1hsrtcsc7sf3ctkv2s4
    Array
    (
    [options] => Options Object
    (
    [options:Options:private] => Array
    (
    [demo] =>
    [logintrace] =>
    [session_lifetime] => 1
    [authentication] => 2
    [avgprefix] => avg
    [countprefix] => #
    [dateformat] => Y-m-d